Is this a USPS SCAM??????
Im not sure if this is a scam or not but first there was an ad in the paper with the number 1-866-945-0291 they said go to gopostalwork.com (it was unavailable ) so I typed employment usps and got a 2009 us postal service ad (online)with this number 1-800-910-9941. Someone talked to me about the test and how high i had to score and how much i had to pay for the test material like , $190, so I said i'm waiting for the bank to send me more checks and they say job offers are first come first served and i had until friday to pay them ! I don't know , can anybody help! should i pay????????
Public Comments
- It's not necessarily a scam, but it is a waste of money. If there are any postal jobs available, they will be listed on usps.com. The USPS website will tell you how to apply, and they will send you a package that includes an exam date, time and place, and study materials when you submit your application.
- This is a scam. They list job listings of employment in the classifieds stating "Post Office Now Hiring" Avg. Starting Pay $21/hr or 54K annually, including Federal Benefits and Overtime. Paid Training & Vacations. PT/FT 1-866-945-0291. You first call the number and you have a live person to talk to you that takes down all your information then tells you they are hiring. They then tell you that they are sending you materials in the mail and give you an email for prep tests they tell you the price and say you have a 14 day period to cancel. You then call a week later because you cannot access their website with their passwords or user ID. You then find out no one is working on the phones any longer. You talk to tech support specialist on a separate website and company that tells you it's not their fault you can't access the website. After being frustrated and wanting your money within the time frame the 14 days they don't allow you to receive the funds back. Contact your credit card company resolution specialists and have your funds put back on your credit card.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers