Postal Letter

Jobs Advertised on Career Builder for Shipping/Receiving Managers by EM Service Company, London, UK.?

I was offered a job by EM Service Company, 31 Leicester Square, London WC2H 7LA, UK. Phone # 01332 522924. FAX 01332 522938. I received a contract from an Eduardo Gamba (gambaeduardo@gmail.com) who is supposedly the Office Manager. The contract basically said that I will be receiving packages, which needed to be consolidated occasionaly and delivered to the US Postal Service. It also promised a payment of USD3000/month to be paid at the end of each month. All through the month of Dec.09, I received approx 100 packages which I handled for this company. However, at the end of the 30 day period when I asked for my compensation I stopped receiving packages and never heard from Eduardo Gamba again. This whole business is a scam, and I have already filed an IC3 Form which monitors Internet Fraud and scams such as these. I would like to know if anyone out there is currently or in the past worked for this company. I would also like unsuspecting victims to know that this is one big scam and do not waste your time working for them.

Public Comments

  1. Thanks for this and keep posting these warnings and watching for future postings from this company on job boards so you can report them and have the postings removed Its a reshipping scam usually run by the Russian mafia, dont touch this. There is no such company in the UK and no London numbers start with 01332. They are all 0207 in WC2. And real companies dont use free gmail addresses.That address is a Radisson hotel http://www.bhrc.co.uk/radisson-edwardian-hampshire-hotel-london.htm
Powered by Yahoo! Answers