Postal Letter

Career Exams Inc. is offering Postal Jobs on several job boards. Does anyone know if this is a scam?

http://www.careerbuilder.com/JobSeeker/Jobs/JobDetails.aspx?IPath=QHGTCM&ff=21&APath=2.21.0.0.0&job_did=J8A0WW6D7FB6FT8ZJJL

Public Comments

  1. This definitely appears to be an example of a type of bait and switch scam that has been pulled on job seekers for years. Good for you for recognizing that.
  2. Only the post office can offer jobs at the post office. Good for you for questioning this. I hope you don't fall for it! Good Luck!
  3. Laura it's a S-C-A-M. There have been numerous news reports about these places where they advertise they can get you a government job, blah blah blah.... It is 100% untrue. The only way to get a postal position, as a matter of fact, Government period is to go directly through them and there website. Stay away from any organization that offers these types of jobs.
  4. They are trying to sell you a service where they tell you what exams you may need to pass to qualify for a Postal job. Trouble is, this information, and the exams, are totally free if you look for it yourself on the USPS website. They are charging you a fee for information that you can find for yourself with a little bit of time and effort. And they don't get you a job - they just tell you where you can apply for one.
  5. It is misleading advertisement bordering a scam !!. Please ignore !
Powered by Yahoo! Answers